Skip to product information
1 of 1

New Directions Publishing Corporation

Conversation of the Three Wayfarers

Conversation of the Three Wayfarers

Regular price $12.29 USD
Regular price $12.94 USD Sale price $12.29 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Low stock: 4 left

Conversation of the Three Wayfarers is a tale overheard, rather than told directly. Abel, Babel, and Cabel, the wayfarers, carry on a three-sided monologue, each reporting curious incidents--the effect is of three capers rolled into one: a steeplechase performed on a floating pontoon. But are they really three distinct individuals? Why do their lives blend in such a fantastic manner? Weiss's strikingly original prose has an impossibly contained quality, with each sentence doing a perfect double-double backflip before neatly landing. This essential rediscovered work, from the masterful and acclaimed German modernist Peter Weiss, will be a delightful discovery for readers of Kafka, Musil, and Gombrowicz.


Author: Peter Weiss
Publisher: New Directions Publishing Corporation
Published: 04/26/2022
Pages: 80
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.20lbs
Size: 6.90h x 4.30w x 0.30d
ISBN: 9780811231633

Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 02/28/2022
View full details