Skip to product information
1 of 1

Flamingo Books

Cupig: The Valentine's Day Pig

Cupig: The Valentine's Day Pig

Regular price $14.99 USD
Regular price $14.99 USD Sale price $14.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

383 in stock

"Sure to steal readers' hearts."--Kirkus reviews

A comically mismatched Valentine's Day picture book with a clever and hilarious take on Cupid. Introducing Cupig the Valentine's Day pig!

Cupig absolutely loves Valentine's Day. Every year she enjoys spreading love and cheer to every creature, far and near. But when a storm blows through and sends her arrows off course, Cupig accidentally puts arrows in hearts that don't need to be mended. Peanut Butter has stopped loving Jelly! Salt and Pepper have broken up! Needle and Thread are falling apart at the seams!

Will Cupig ever fix her mistakes and get these classic pairs back together again?

With clever rhyming text and comically expressive art, Cupig is sure to be a Valentine's Day classic for years to come! The perfect Valentine's Day gift and for fans of Little Blue Truck's Valentine, How to Catch a Loveosaurus, and Love from the Crayons!

"Sure to be a hit with the picture book crowd."-The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Move over, Cupid--a pink piggy competitor takes a shot at creating love matches in this mixed-up Valentine's Day outing." --Publishers Weekly

Author: Claire Tattersfield
Publisher: Flamingo Books
Published: 11/21/2023
Pages: 32
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.70lbs
Size: 9.30h x 9.30w x 0.40d
ISBN: 9780593623107
Audience: Ages 4-8

Review Citation(s):
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 11/01/2023
Kirkus Reviews 10/15/2023
Publishers Weekly 10/23/2023

About the Author
Claire Tattersfield an assistant editor at Viking Children's Books and Flamingo Books at Penguin Young Readers. After finishing college as editor-in-chief of her school's satire paper, she found that her skills in writing short form satire translated phenomenally to writing picture books, and that is how Cupig was made. She lives in Brooklyn, New York. This is her first book.

Rob Sayegh Jr. is a former toy designer turned New York Times bestselling children's book illustrator. He is the author/illustrator of Love Tails, and the illustrator of I'm Not Scared, You're Scared!, Arlo Draws an Octopus and Slow Down, Tumbleweed. Combining real-world textures and photography with his illustrations, Rob enjoys creating worlds and characters that make people of all ages smile and giggle. When he is not doodling or writing, he enjoys collecting vintage toys, being an official snack taste-tester, and falling in love with every dog he meets. He currently lives in San Francisco with his family. To see more of Rob's work, please visit robsayart.com.
View full details

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)