Skip to product information
1 of 1

HarperCollins

Drum Roll, Please

Drum Roll, Please

Regular price $17.99 USD
Regular price $17.99 USD Sale price $17.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Find the confidence to rock out to your own beat in this big-hearted middle grade novel. One of Time Out's "LGBTQ+ books for kids to read during Pride Month", this is perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Drama and Tim Federle's Better Nate Than Ever!

Melly only joined the school band because her best friend, Olivia, begged her to. But to her surprise, quiet Melly loves playing the drums. It's the only time she doesn't feel like a mouse. Now she and Olivia are about to spend the next two weeks at Camp Rockaway, jamming under the stars in the Michigan woods.

But this summer brings a lot of big changes for Melly: her parents split up, her best friend ditches her, and Melly finds herself unexpectedly falling for another girl at camp. To top it all off, Melly's not sure she has what it takes to be a real rock n' roll drummer. Will she be able to make music from all the noise in her heart?

Ami Polonsky, acclaimed author of Gracefully Grayson, raved, "Drum Roll, Please is a perfect middle-grade love story. Bigelow delivers a mighty message to turn up the volume on your inner drumbeat."



Author: Lisa Jenn Bigelow
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 06/26/2018
Pages: 320
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.80lbs
Size: 8.50h x 5.80w x 1.10d
ISBN: 9780062791146
Audience: Ages 9-12

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 4.4
Point Value: 9
Interest Level: Middle Grade
Quiz #/Name: 195679 / Drum Roll, Please


Review Citation(s):
School Library Journal 02/01/2018 pg. 74
Publishers Weekly 04/16/2018
Kirkus Reviews 04/15/2018
Booklist 03/01/2018 pg. 60
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 06/01/2018
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2019 - Recommended, Satisfactory
View full details