Every Dog in the Neighborhood

Every Dog in the Neighborhood

Regular price
$18.99
Sale price
$18.99
Regular price
$18.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Louis and his eccentric Grandma set out to count every dog in the neighborhood when they find out about city hall's woefully inadequate record keeping.

Louis wants a dog, but his Grandma insists, "There are enough dogs in the neighborhood already." But how many dogs are in the neighborhood? Surely a sternly worded letter to City Hall will clear this up. When it turns out that City Hall doesn't keep an official count of this essential demographic, Louis and his Grandma do their civic duty and take matters into their own hands. Together they meet all sorts of dogs with hilarious names and personalities. When they're done, Louis's grandmother is sure he's missed one particularly lovable dog, a mutt named Baklava in need of a new home.

Philip Stead and Caldecott Medalist Matthew Cordell have once again shown their knack for making quirky and endearing stories about grandparent and grandchild duos in the tradition of Follow That Frog and Special Delivery.

A Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection

Author: Philip C. Stead
Publisher: Neal Porter Books
Published: 06/21/2022
Pages: 40
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.10lbs
Size: 11.30h x 9.00w x 0.50d
ISBN: 9780823444274
Audience: Ages 4-8

Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 03/01/2022
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 05/01/2022
Publishers Weekly 04/18/2022
Horn Book Magazine 05/01/2022 pg. 133
Booklist 05/15/2022 pg. 49
School Library Journal 06/01/2022 pg. 63
Shelf Awareness 06/24/2022