Skip to product information
1 of 1

Orchard Books

Everything Awesome about Space and Other Galactic Facts!

Everything Awesome about Space and Other Galactic Facts!

Regular price $15.18 USD
Regular price $16.98 USD Sale price $15.18 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

89 in stock

Blast off into outer space with this ultimate, 128-page book about everything you ever wanted to know about the universe, jam-packed with fun facts, jokes, comics, and more

Did you know that the surface of the sun is hot enough to make diamonds boil? Or that one year on Neptune is 165 Earth years? Or that space is thought to smell like... burnt steak Find out all this and more, in this comprehensive, hilarious outer space adventure from Mike Lowery

Perfect for fans of Dog Man who love nonfiction, this is the definitive, go-to book about everything AWESOME you EVER wanted to know about all things outer space Uncover a wealth of weird, wacky, and wild facts about our universe, from planets to supernovas to space travel and everything in-between, told in Mike Lowery's signature, acclaimed comic style with bright and energetic artwork, fresh framing devices, and hilarious jokes. This is the go-to book for space enthusiasts that kids will put in their backpacks and obsess over, bridging the gap between encyclopedic nonfiction content and lighter picture book fare, filling the need with a one-stop shop for the legions of 7-10 year olds who want to know absolutely everything there is to know about space.

This book joins Everything Awesome About Dinosaurs and Other Prehistoric Beasts and Everything Awesome About Sharks and Other Underwater Creatures in this groundbreaking nonfiction series, covering the topics that kids love with a fresh and one-of-a-kind graphic novel approach. Discover the must-have, out-of-this-world guide for space fanatics, a madcap field guide full of facts and humor, and learn everything you ever wanted to know about outer space



Author: Mike Lowery
Publisher: Orchard Books
Published: 10/19/2021
Pages: 128
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.45lbs
Size: 10.10h x 8.60w x 0.60d
ISBN: 9781338359749
Audience: Ages 9-12

Review Citation(s):
School Library Journal 08/01/2021 pg. 98
Kirkus Reviews 08/15/2021

About the Author
Mike Lowery is a New York Times bestselling illustrator who has worked on dozens of award-winning books for kids, including The Gingerbread Man Loose in the School, Mac B., Kid Spy by Mac Barnett, How to Be a T. Rex, and many others. He's also written several books, including the Doodle Adventures series of graphic novels for kids and Random Illustrated Facts: A Collection of Curious, Weird, and Totally Not Boring Things to Know, which collects his drawings of super-weird and totally true facts. Visit him online at mikelowery.com.

View full details