Skip to product information
1 of 1

Square Fish

Eyes of the Forest

Eyes of the Forest

Regular price $10.69 USD
Regular price $11.99 USD Sale price $10.69 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

308 in stock

After a bestselling fantasy writer disappears, only his biggest fan believes he's in danger. Instead of re-reading his books, she must venture into the real world to uncover the truth in this fast-paced mystery by New York Times-bestselling author April Henry. For readers of Courtney Summers and Karen McManus.

Bridget is RM Haldon's biggest fan. She and her mom sought refuge in Haldron's epic fantasy series Swords and Shadows while her mom was losing her battle with cancer. When Bridget met Haldon at one of his rare book signings, she impressed the author with her encyclopedic knowledge of the fantasy world he'd created. Bridget has been working for him ever since as he attempts to write the final book in his blockbuster sword and sorcery series. But Haldon has gone missing, and Bridget is the only person who seems concerned. Can Bridget piece together Haldon's cryptic clues and save him before it's too late?

Master mystery-writer April Henry weaves another heart-stopping young adult thriller in this story that seamlessly blends suspense with an exploration of fan culture.

Christy Ottaviano Books


Author: April Henry
Publisher: Square Fish
Published: 07/12/2022
Pages: 272
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.52lbs
Size: 8.22h x 5.49w x 0.71d
ISBN: 9781250833242
Age Range: 12-18

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 5.3
Point Value: 9
Interest Level: Upper Grade
Quiz #/Name: 513693 / Eyes of the Forest

About the Author
April Henry is the New York Times-bestselling author of many acclaimed mysteries for adults and young adults, including the YA novels The Girl in the White Van; Girl, Stolen; The Night She Disappeared; The Girl Who Was Supposed to Die; The Girl I Used to Be, which was nominated for an Edgar Award; Count All Her Bones; The Lonely Dead; and Body in the Woods and Blood Will Tell, Books One and Two in the Point Last Seen series. She lives in Portland, Oregon.

View full details