Skip to product information
1 of 1

Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

Found, 1

Found, 1

Regular price $8.88 USD
Regular price $8.98 USD Sale price $8.88 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

94 in stock

Jonah knows that he's adopted, but he doesn't know that the past and history itself will depend on him more than he ever thought possible in this first book in Margaret Peterson Haddix's New York Times bestselling The Missing series.

One night a plane appeared out of nowhere, the only passengers aboard: thirty-six babies. As soon as they were taken off the plane, it vanished. Now, thirteen years later, two of those children are receiving sinister messages, and they begin to investigate their past. Their quest to discover where they really came from leads them to a conspiracy that reaches from the far past to the distant future--and will take them hurtling through time. In this exciting new series, bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix brings an element of suspense that will keep readers on the edge of their seats.

Author: Margaret Peterson Haddix
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Published: 04/21/2009
Pages: 336
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.49lbs
Size: 7.52h x 5.34w x 0.89d
ISBN: 9781416954217
Audience: Ages 9-12

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 5
Point Value: 9
Interest Level: Middle Grade
Quiz #/Name: 121302 / Found

Award: Sasquatch Award - Winner
Award: Maud Hart Lovelace Book Award - Second Place

About the Author

Margaret Peterson Haddix
is the author of the bestselling Shadow Children series, Palace of Mirrors, Running Out of Time, and many more novels. A graduate of Miami University (of Ohio) She lives in Columbus, Ohio.

View full details