Ghosts of Weirdwood: A William Shivering Tale

Ghosts of Weirdwood: A William Shivering Tale

Regular price
$8.99
Sale price
$8.99
Regular price
$8.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In this second action-packed and hilarious Weirdwood adventure by William Shivering and Newbery Honor winner Christian McKay Heidicker (Scary Stories for Young Foxes), two thieves and their ghost friend wage a battle against a shadowy magical organization intent on opening a Rift between the worlds of the living and the dead.

[W]ill delight and satiate those besotted with Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, Artemis Fowl, Miss Peregrine, the Spiderwicks. --New York Times Book Review on Thieves of Weirdwood

Fresh off of heroically saving their city from nightmarish monsters, 12-year-old reformed thieves Arthur and Wally are determined to join the Wardens of Weirdwood--defenders of the border between the Real and Imaginary worlds.

Their mission: defeat the Order of Eldar, a shadowy group that exploits the creatures of the Fae for their own gain. When the Order opens what seems to be a Rift between the worlds of the living and the dead, they set up a menagerie of ghosts to make money off those grieving for their lost loved ones.

As spirits begin to cross over into Kingsport, Arthur, Wally, and their ghost companion, Breeth, will have to return a fleet of dead souls to the other side of the Veil.

Perfect for fans of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky and Keeper of the Lost Cities.

Author: Christian McKay Heidicker, William Shivering
Publisher: Square Fish
Published: 06/28/2022
Pages: 368
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.65lbs
Size: 7.58h x 5.16w x 0.99d
ISBN: 9781250821058
Audience: Ages 9-12

About the Author

Professor William Shivering lives in a house by the sea with three cats and a one-eyed raven named Glinda. When he's not writing true stories about fake worlds, he enjoys walking the cliffs and conversing with the moon. He's the president and founder of CASPR (Coalition for the Appreciation of Shades, Phantasms, and Revenants), a non-profit that provides assistance to disembodied peoples. Professor Shivering employs an assistant, Newbery Honor winner Christian McKay Heidicker, though he seldom if ever takes Christian's writing suggestions. Mr. Shivering is rarely cold.

Christian McKay Heidicker reads and writes and drinks tea. Between his demon-hunting cat and his fiddling, red-headed girlfriend, he feels completely protected from evil spirits. Christian is the author of Scary Stories for Young Foxes (a Newbery Honor book), Cure for the Common Universe, and Attack of the 50 Foot Wallflower and the co-author (with William Shivering) of Thieves of Weirdwood. He lives in Salt Lake City, Utah.

Anna Earley is a Midwestern girl living life with a flair for the fantastic along with a coiled, corn snake companion named Moxy. Ever since childhood she has loved creating whimsical creatures and vibrant worlds and characters. That passion led her down the path to become an illustrator. She believes that art has a unique ability to communicate and tell stories that excite the imagination and speak to the soul. When she isn't drawing, Anna can be found writing, studying history and mythology, roaming the woods, or listening to an ever-growing collection of music.