Skip to product information
1 of 1

Roaring Brook Press

Girl Giant and the Jade War

Girl Giant and the Jade War

Regular price $17.08 USD
Regular price $17.98 USD Sale price $17.08 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Out of stock

In this sequel to Girl Giant and the Monkey King, Thom and her friends set off on a far flung adventure to save the Heavens and the Jade Emperor from certain destruction.

Thom Ngoh thought the Monkey King was her friend--he taught her to control her super strength and to stand up for herself. But really he was just using her. He tricked her into stealing from the Heavens and releasing him from his 500-year prison. Now the Monkey King is waging a war against the Heavens and Thom must do everything in her power to fix the mess she made.

Determined to prevent a war, Thom and her dragon friend Kha set off on an adventure across the Heavens to search for allies. But with the stakes higher than ever, the price for help may be more than Thom is willing to pay. . .

This richly woven middle-grade fantasy series is full of humor, magic, and heart, and will appeal to readers who love Roshani Chokshi and Sayantani DasGupta.

Author: Van Hoang
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Published: 12/07/2021
Pages: 320
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 8.10h x 5.40w x 1.30d
ISBN: 9781250240446
Audience: Ages 9-12

Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 10/15/2021
Booklist 11/01/2021 pg. 64

About the Author
Van Hoang is the author of Girl Giant series. She earned her bachelor's degree in English at the University of New Mexico and her master's in Library Information Science at San Jose State University. She was born in Vietnam, grew in up Orange County, California, and now resides in Los Angeles with her husband, kid, and two dogs.

View full details