Haven Point

Haven Point

Regular price
$17.99
Sale price
$17.99
Regular price
$17.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

INSTANT NATIONAL BESTSELLER

The book equivalent of a beach getaway. --PopSugar

A stunning debut. --BookRiot

The instant national bestseller about the generations of a family that spends summers in a seaside enclave on Maine's rocky coastline, for fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Beatriz Williams.

1944: Maren Larsen is a blonde beauty from a small Minnesota farming town, determined to do her part to help the war effort--and to see the world beyond her family's cornfields. As a cadet nurse at Walter Reed Medical Center, she's swept off her feet by Dr. Oliver Demarest, a handsome Boston Brahmin whose family spends summers in an insular community on the rocky coast of Maine.

1970: As the nation grapples with the ongoing conflict in Vietnam, Oliver and Maren are grappling with their fiercely independent seventeen-year-old daughter, Annie, who has fallen for a young man they don't approve of. Before the summer is over a terrible tragedy will strike the Demarests--and in the aftermath, Annie vows never to return to Haven Point.

2008: Annie's daughter, Skye, has arrived in Maine to help scatter her mother's ashes. Maren knows that her granddaughter inherited Annie's view of Haven Point: despite the wild beauty and quaint customs, the regattas and clambakes and sing-alongs, she finds the place--and the people--snobbish and petty. But Maren also knows that Annie never told Skye the whole truth about what happened during that fateful summer.

Over seven decades of a changing America, through wars and storms, betrayals and reconciliations, Haven Point explores what it means to belong to a place, and to a family, which holds as tightly to its traditions as it does its secrets.

Author: Virginia Hume
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Published: 07/05/2022
Pages: 400
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.80lbs
Size: 7.90h x 5.30w x 1.10d
ISBN: 9781250266545