Skip to product information
1 of 1

Titan Books (UK)

Hooked: Neverland Will Never Let Go...

Hooked: Neverland Will Never Let Go...

Regular price $15.94 USD
Regular price $15.94 USD Sale price $15.94 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
A gorgeous literary feminist take on what happened to Wendy and Captain Hook after Neverland from the bestselling author of Wendy, Darling, perfect for fans of Christina Henry and V.E. Schwab.
Exploring themes of grief, survivor's guilt and healing broken bonds, Hooked is a modern-day Peter Pan story, perfect for fans of retellings, Christina Henry and V.E. Schwab. Once invited, always welcome. Once invited, never free. Captain James Hook, the immortal pirate of Neverland, has died a thousand times. Drowned, stabbed by Peter Pan's sword, eaten by the beast swimming below the depths, yet James was resurrected every time by one boy's dark imagination. Until he found a door in the sky, an escape. And he took the chance no matter the cost. Now in London twenty-two years later, Peter Pan's monster has found Captain Hook again, intent on revenge. But a chance encounter leads James to another survivor of Neverland. Wendy Darling, now a grown woman, is the only one who knows how dark a shadow Neverland casts, no matter how far you run. To vanquish Pan's monster once and for all, Hook must play the villain one last time...

Author: A. C. Wise
Publisher: Titan Books (UK)
Published: 07/12/2022
Pages: 336
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.65lbs
Size: 7.90h x 5.10w x 0.90d
ISBN: 9781789096835

Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 05/09/2022
View full details