Hotel Portofino

Hotel Portofino

Regular price
$38.99
Sale price
$38.99
Regular price
$38.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

For fans of Downton Abbey and The Crown ... welcome to Hotel Portofino, where romance, revelry, and intrigue await.

A heady historical drama about a British family who opens an upper-class hotel on the magical Italian Riviera during the Roaring Twenties

Hotel Portofino has been open for only a few weeks, but already the problems are mounting for its owner Bella Ainsworth. Her high-class guests are demanding and hard to please. And she's being targeted by a scheming and corrupt local politician, who threatens to drag her into the red-hot cauldron of Mussolini's Italy.

To make matters worse, her marriage is in trouble, and her children are still struggling to recover from the repercussions of the Great War. All eyes are on the arrival of a potential love match for her son Lucian, but events don't go to plan, which will have far-reaching consequences for the whole family.

Set in the breathtakingly beautiful Italian Riviera, Hotel Portofino is a story of personal awakening at a time of global upheaval and of the liberating influence of Italy's enchanting culture, climate, and cuisine on British innocents abroad.



Author: J. P. O'Connell
Publisher: Blackstone Publishing
Published: 01/18/2022
Pages: 556
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 2.50lbs
Size: 9.10h x 6.20w x 1.70d
ISBN: 9798200910717
Large Print