Hungry Bunny

Hungry Bunny

Regular price
$15.94
Sale price
$15.94
Regular price
$15.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

From Claudia Rueda, author and illustrator of Bunny Slopes and the award-winning, New York Times bestseller, Here Comes the Easter Cat.

In this charming sequel to Bunny Slopes, Bunny needs help picking apples for mama's apple pie. Young readers will delight in using the included red ribbon to help Bunny reach new heights and pick those tasty apples. Children will have fun as they rock the book back and forth and turn it around and around for a unique roller-coaster adventure on Bunny's way home. Filled with puns and Claudia's Rueda's warm sense of humor, this book has jokes for readers young and old, and will have the whole family giggling. Adorable illustrations, interactive narration, an unexpected plot, and a cozy and reassuring ending make this a favorite of adults as well as kids.

- Keeps children engaged with interactive text and cute pictures
- Book that also functions as a toy
- Humor makes Bunny's adventure more fun

Fans of Bunny Slopes and Here Comes the Easter Cat will love this book.

- Perfect book for families to read together
- Will keep readers of all ages laughing
- Great gift for young children who like interactive books

Author: Claudia Rueda
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Published: 09/11/2018
Pages: 64
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 8.90h x 8.10w x 0.50d
ISBN: 9781452162553
Audience: Ages 4-8

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 1.4
Point Value: 0.5
Interest Level: Lower Grade
Quiz #/Name: 195919 / Hungry Bunny


Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 08/01/2018
School Library Journal 09/01/2018 pg. 95
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2019 - Recommended, Satisfactory

About the Author
Claudia Rueda is the award-winning New York Times bestselling author and illustrator of more than 30 children's books, including Bunny Slopes, which had 8 foreign editions. She lives in Bogotá, Colombia.