Skip to product information
1 of 1

Katherine Tegen Books

If These Wings Could Fly

If These Wings Could Fly

Regular price $17.08 USD
Regular price $17.98 USD Sale price $17.08 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Low stock: 4 left

Perfect for fans of Laura Ruby, Laurie Halse Anderson, and Mindy McGinnis, Kyrie McCauley's stunning YA debut is a powerful story about the haunting specter of domestic violence and the rebellious forces of sisterhood and first love. Winner of the William C. Morris Award

Tens of thousands of crows invading Auburn, Pennsylvania, is a problem for everyone in town except seventeen-year-old Leighton Barnes. For Leighton, it's no stranger than her house, which inexplicably repairs itself every time her father loses his temper and breaks things.

Leighton doesn't have time for the crows--it's her senior year, and acceptance to her dream college is finally within reach. But grabbing that lifeline means abandoning her sisters, a choice she's not ready to face.

With her father's rage worsening and the town in chaos over the crows, Leighton allows herself a chance at happiness with Liam, her charming classmate, even though falling in love feels like a revolutionary act.

Balancing school, dating, and survival under the shadow of sixty thousand feathered wings starts to feel almost comfortable, but Leighton knows that this fragile equilibrium can only last so long before it shatters.



Author: Kyrie McCauley
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Published: 03/03/2020
Pages: 400
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.00lbs
Size: 8.40h x 5.50w x 1.50d
ISBN: 9780062885029
Age Range: 14-17

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 4.4
Point Value: 10
Interest Level: Upper Grade
Quiz #/Name: 511728 / If These Wings Could Fly


Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 02/03/2020
School Library Journal 02/14/2020 pg. 1
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 03/01/2020
Kirkus Reviews 01/01/2020
View full details