Ladybug Girl and Bumblebee Boy

Ladybug Girl and Bumblebee Boy

Regular price
$17.94
Sale price
$17.94
Regular price
$17.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

This hardcover picture book in the New York Times bestselling Ladybug Girl series explores themes of making friends, compromise, and imaginative play at that favorite preschool place--the playground.

Lulu and her dog Bingo meet up with Sam on the playground and want to play together. Sam likes the sandbox but Lulu thinks the monkey bars are better. They just can't agree...until Lulu asks, "Have you ever played Ladybug Girl?" Quickly, Sam becomes the brave Bumblebee Boy, and he and Lulu, a.k.a Ladybug Girl, are superheroes who save the playground from scary monsters and mean robots. New friends want to join their game too, and soon the Bug Squad is formed with Ladybug Girl, Bumblebee Boy, Dragonfly Girl, and Butterfly Girl using their imaginations to keep the playground safe.

For fans of Toot and Puddle and The Amazing Adventures of Bumblebee Boy, the Ladybug Girl series honors friendship, cooperation, and a love of the outdoors

Author: David Soman, Jacky Davis
Publisher: Dial Books
Published: 03/05/2009
Pages: 40
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.97lbs
Size: 9.26h x 10.72w x 0.40d
ISBN: 9780803733398
Audience: Ages 4-8

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 2.7
Point Value: 0.5
Interest Level: Lower Grade
Quiz #/Name: 129868 / Ladybug Girl and Bumblebee Boy


Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 02/23/2009 pg. 49
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 04/01/2009
School Library Journal 03/01/2009 pg. 128
Hornbook Guide to Children 07/01/2009 - Below Average, With Minor Flaw

About the Author
David Soman and Jacky Davis are the husband-and-wife creative team behind the New York Times bestselling LADYBUG GIRL books. They write the stories together and then David does the illustrations. All of the stories are based on their own children and family experiences, many of which take place right in their own backyard. Jacky Davis has worked in publishing and television. David Soman comes from a family of artists. He is an instructor at the School of Visual Arts in New York City. They live in Upstate New York with their two kids.