Last Summer at the Golden Hotel

Last Summer at the Golden Hotel

Regular price
$15.95
Sale price
$15.95
Regular price
$15.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A Good Morning America Buzz Pick
A Can't-Miss Beach Read For Summer 2021 from The Skimm
A Best Beach Read of 2021 from Bustle
A Best Summer Read of 2021 from PopSugar

A family reunion for the ages when two clans convene for the summer at their beloved getaway in the Catskills--perfect for fans of Dirty Dancing and The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel--from the acclaimed author of The Floating Feldmans.

In its heyday, The Golden Hotel was the crown jewel of the hotter-than-hot Catskills vacation scene. For more than sixty years, the Goldman and Weingold families - best friends and business partners - have presided over this glamorous resort which served as a second home for well-heeled guests and celebrities. But the Catskills are not what they used to be - and neither is the relationship between the Goldmans and the Weingolds. As the facilities and management begin to fall apart, a tempting offer to sell forces the two families together again to make a heart-wrenching decision. Can they save their beloved Golden or is it too late?

Long-buried secrets emerge, new dramas and financial scandal erupt, and everyone from the traditional grandparents to the millennial grandchildren wants a say in the hotel's future. Business and pleasure clash in this fast-paced, hilarious, nostalgia-filled story, where the hotel owners rediscover the magic of a bygone era of nonstop fun even as they grapple with what may be their last resort.

Author: Elyssa Friedland
Publisher: Berkley Books
Published: 05/18/2021
Pages: 384
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.70lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.50w x 1.00d
ISBN: 9780593199725

Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 03/15/2021
Booklist 05/01/2021 pg. 18
Kirkus Reviews 05/01/2021
Shelf Awareness 05/21/2021

About the Author
Elyssa Friedland is the acclaimed author of Last Summer at the Golden Hotel, The Floating Feldmans, The Intermission and Love and Miss Communication. Elyssa is a graduate of Yale University and Columbia Law School and currently teaches novel writing at Yale. She lives with her husband and three children in New York City, the best place on earth.