Magician of Light

Magician of Light

Regular price
$16.95
Sale price
$16.95
Regular price
$16.94
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

For fans of Marie Benedict, Lauren Willig, and Diana Gabaldon, comes a Gothic romance about the charming and ambitious glassmaker René Lalique, the mysterious Englishwoman he falls in love with and their haunting encounters.


Fascinated by the occult, René feels stifled, apprenticed to a traditional jeweler. Yearning for the creative freedom to explore the mythical world in his art, he leaves Paris to study at the Crystal Palace outside London. There, he meets Lucinda Haliburton and her dysfunctional family.


Having returned from an archaeological dig and tomb discovery in Egypt, Lucinda believes she is preyed upon by ancient spirits. Rene finds her unearthly situation both enchanting and frightening. Is it imagination, delusional, or a real ghostly encounter?


Magician of Light illuminates the dark side of Lalique's life while spinning a suspenseful tale of twisting fates. An enthralling love story filled with historical intrigue and overshadowed by the unknowable.




Author: J. Fremont
Publisher: She Writes Press
Published: 05/17/2022
Pages: 352
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 1.00lbs
Size: 8.40h x 5.50w x 1.20d
ISBN: 9781647423551