Skip to product information
1 of 1

Conari Press

Morning Notes: 365 Meditations to Wake You Up

Morning Notes: 365 Meditations to Wake You Up

Regular price $22.49 USD
Regular price $24.99 USD Sale price $22.49 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Begin Each Day in the Right State of Mind

These morning meditations by author Hugh Prather are just what you need to start your day right. His words will put you on the path to living a more loving and fulfilling life.

Daily reflections to kickstart your day. Start each morning this year with the words of bestselling author, counselor, and minister Hugh Prather. Prather asks readers to consider the holistic nature of our lives--noting that how we start our day affects everything, from our mind and spirit to our family and work. If we start in an agitated mood, we face the day with a combative spirit. But when we begin in a peaceful mood, we open the door to welcome in more opportunities and graces.

Renew your determination to become a better person. With each page of this spiritual book, you are invited to live as if you think our world and the people in it are worth caring about and worth making time for. Because when we realize that they are, and that we are all united in a unique relationship (ourselves, others, and God), we wake up to our own responsibility for what happens to us. These daily meditations ask us to reflect on the spiritual task ahead of us.

Learn more about:

  • The benefits of beginning each day with a peaceful mindset and a spiritual goal in mind
  • Mindfulness meditations that awaken the mind and replenish the spirit
  • How to start over and become a better person

If you enjoyed books like Power Thoughts Devotional, Good Days Start with Gratitude, Sacred Rhythms, or Little Book of Mindfulness, then you'll love Morning Notes.

Author: Hugh Prather
Publisher: Conari Press
Published: 09/25/2005
Pages: 365
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.75lbs
Size: 7.08h x 5.06w x 1.11d
ISBN: 9781573242547

Review Citation(s):
Library Journal 10/01/2005 pg. 82

About the Author
Hugh Prather was the author of 16 books, including Spiritual Notes to Myself, Love and Courage, The Little Book of Letting Go, How to Live in the World and Still Be Happy, and Shining Through. As a minister and radio talkshow host, he counseled couples, singles, teenagers, and families in crisis. He lived in with his wife, Gayle in Tucson, Arizona.

View full details