Skip to product information
1 of 1

Clarion Books

Oh Look, a Cake!

Oh Look, a Cake!

Regular price $18.98 USD
Regular price $18.98 USD Sale price $18.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
A subversively hilarious picture book about a sloth, a lemur, a giant cake, and what happens when you don't share, for fans of Jon Klassen and Mo Willems.

When Sloth and Lemur come across a giant, mouth-watering cake, they can't believe their luck. Sloth wonders if they should tell the others, but Lemur is pretty sure they shouldn't. As Sloth lists each friend one by one, Lemur is ready with excuse after excuse as to why it's better to keep the cake to themselves. In the end, that's just what they do . . . but then the true owner of the cake comes along. With impeccable comedic timing, ample visual humor, and a subversively hilarious ending, this highly entertaining story, complete with a memorable reminder about the importance of sharing, will have readers young and old giggling at every page turn.

Author: J. C. McKee
Publisher: Clarion Books
Published: 05/11/2021
Pages: 40
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.88lbs
Size: 11.10h x 9.30w x 0.60d
ISBN: 9780358380306
Audience: Ages 4-8

Review Citation(s):
School Library Journal 04/01/2021 pg. 115
Kirkus Reviews 04/01/2021
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 04/01/2021
Horn Book Magazine 07/01/2021 pg. 90

About the Author
J.C. McKee is an award-winning illustrator and designer whose work has appeared in advertising campaigns internationally. He has illustrated for Disney, Microsoft, and London Underground, and his artwork has been exhibited in London, Sydney, and Tokyo. Oh Look, a Cake! is his debut picture book. He lives in London, where he works for the BBC.

View full details