Outside in

Outside in

Regular price
$17.94
Sale price
$17.94
Regular price
$17.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A 2020 Caldecott Honor Book

From the New York Times best-selling author behind The Quiet Book comes a mindful contemplation on the many ways nature affects our everyday lives, even when we're stuck inside. Five starred reviews

Perfect for fans of Joyce Sidman and Julie Fogliano, Outside In reminds emerging readers of the ways nature creates and touches our lives in homes, apartments, and cars, and is the perfect homeschooling tool to reflect on the world's connectedness.

Outside is waiting, the most patient playmate of all. The most generous friend. The most miraculous inventor. This thought-provoking picture book poetically underscores our powerful and enduring connection with nature, not so easily obscured by lives spent indoors.
Rhythmic, powerful language shows us how our world is made and the many ways Outside comes in to help and heal us, and reminds us that we are all part of a much greater universe. Emotive illustrations evoke the beauty, simplicity, and wonder that await us all . . . outside.

Author: Deborah Underwood
Publisher: Clarion Books
Published: 04/14/2020
Pages: 40
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 9.80h x 8.90w x 0.50d
ISBN: 9781328866820
Audience: Ages 4-8

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 2.3
Point Value: 0.5
Interest Level: Lower Grade
Quiz #/Name: 510701 / Outside in


Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 02/01/2020 pg. 151
Booklist 03/01/2020 pg. 65
School Library Journal 03/01/2020 pg. 95
Publishers Weekly 03/02/2020
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 04/01/2020 - Book Of Special Distinction
Horn Book Magazine 09/01/2020 pg. 76
Hornbook Guide to Children 07/01/2020 - Superior,Well Above Average

About the Author
Deborah Underwood has written numerous picture books, including New York Times bestsellers The Quiet Book, The Loud Book, and Here Comes the Easter Cat. She lives in Northern California with her feline muse, Bella. Visit her at www.DeborahUnderwoodBooks.com and on Twitter and Instagram: @underwoodwriter
Cindy Derby is an author, illustrator, and puppeteer. She has been a Grand Prize Winner of the Society of Children's Book Writers and Illustrators Portfolio Award and her debut picture book How to Walk an Ant publishes this spring. She lives in San Francisco, California.