Skip to product information
1 of 1

Hyperion Books for Children

Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book Four the Battle of the Labyrinth (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book Four)

Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book Four the Battle of the Labyrinth (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, Book Four)

Regular price $16.08 USD
Regular price $17.98 USD Sale price $16.08 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

49 in stock

As an incoming freshman, Percy isn't expecting his high school orientation to be any fun. But when a mysterious mortal acquaintance appears, followed by demon cheerleaders, things quickly move from bad to worse.

In this fourth installment of the blockbuster series, time is running out as war between the Olympians and the evil Titan lord Kronos draws near. Even the safe haven of Camp Half Blood grows more vulnerable by the minute as Kronos's army prepares to invade its once impenetrable borders. To stop them, Percy and his demigod friends will set out on a quest through the Labyrinth--a sprawling underground world with stunning surprises at every turn. Full of humor and heart-pounding action, this fourth book promises to be their most thrilling adventure yet.

Author: Rick Riordan
Publisher: Hyperion Books for Children
Published: 05/06/2008
Pages: 384
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.20lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.90w x 1.40d
ISBN: 9781423101468
Audience: Ages 9-12

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 4.1
Point Value: 12
Interest Level: Middle Grade
Quiz #/Name: 122983 / Battle of the Labyrinth

Award: Buckeye Children's Book Award - Nominee
Award: Colorado Blue Spruce Award - Nominee

Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Review - Children 04/01/2008 pg. 369
Publishers Weekly 04/14/2008 pg. 55
School Library Journal 05/01/2008 pg. 138
Horn Book Magazine 07/01/2008 pg. 456
Voice of Youth Advocates 08/01/2008 - Recommended - Better Than Most
Hornbook Guide to Children 10/01/2008 pg. 354 - Superior,Well Above Average
Hornbook Guide to Children 07/01/2008 pg. 354 - Superior,Well Above Average

About the Author

Rick Riordan is also the author of the first three books in the New York Timesbest-selling Percy Jackson and the Olympians series: The Lightning Thief; The Sea of Monsters; and The Titan's Curse. His previous novels for adults include the hugely popular Tres Navarre series, winner of the top three awards in the mystery genre. He lives in San Antonio, Texas, with his wife and two sons.

View full details