Piranesi

Piranesi

Regular price
$16.95
Sale price
$16.95
Regular price
$16.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

New York Times Bestseller
Winner of the Women's Prize for Fiction
World Fantasy Awards Finalist

The instant New York Times bestselling novel from the author of Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell, an intoxicating, hypnotic book set in a dreamlike alternative reality.

Piranesi's house is no ordinary building: its rooms are infinite, its corridors endless, its walls are lined with thousands upon thousands of statues, each one different from all the others. Within the labyrinth of halls an ocean is imprisoned; waves thunder up staircases, rooms are flooded in an instant. But Piranesi is not afraid; he understands the tides as he understands the pattern of the labyrinth itself. He lives to explore the house.

There is one other person in the house-a man called The Other, who visits Piranesi twice a week and asks for help with research into A Great and Secret Knowledge. But as Piranesi explores, evidence emerges of another person, and a terrible truth begins to unravel, revealing a world beyond the one Piranesi has always known.

For readers of Neil Gaiman's The Ocean at the End of the Lane and fans of Madeline Miller's Circe, Piranesi introduces an astonishing new world, an infinite labyrinth, full of startling images and surreal beauty, haunted by the tides and the clouds.

Author: Susanna Clarke
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing
Published: 09/28/2021
Pages: 272
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.55lbs
Size: 8.32h x 5.57w x 0.79d
ISBN: 9781635577808
Award: Hugo Award - Finalist

Review Citation(s):
Shelf Awareness 09/28/2021

About the Author
Susanna Clarke is the author of the The Ladies of Grace Adieu and Other Stories and the New York Times bestseller and Hugo Award-winning Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell. She lives in England.