Press Here (Interactive Book for Toddlers and Kids, Interactive Baby Book)

Press Here (Interactive Book for Toddlers and Kids, Interactive Baby Book)

Regular price
$15.94
Sale price
$15.94
Regular price
$15.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

An interactive picture book from the New York Times bestselling Prince of Preschool

Great for toddlers, preschoolers, and early readers to learn about cause and effect in a simple and engaging way.

Harness the power of imagination and interactivity: Press the yellow dot on the cover of this book, follow the instructions within, and embark upon a magical journey Each page of this surprising book instructs the reader to press the dots, shake the pages, tilt the book, and who knows what will happen next Children and adults alike will giggle with delight as the dots multiply, change direction, and grow in size Especially remarkable because the adventure in Press Here occurs on the flat surface of the simple, printed page, this unique picture book about the power of imagination and interactivity will provide read-aloud fun for all ages
  • The perfect book for young children to learn about following directions and cause and effect
  • Ideal as a fun and interactive read aloud book for families or small groups
  • Known as the Prince of Preschool, the versatile Herv Tullet has been an art director at various ad agencies, a magazine illustrator, and for the past 15 years, a creator of children's books
Fans of Mix It Up, Let's Play , and Say Zoop will love this fun and creative picture book, Press Here.
  • Kids will giggle and be amazed as the pages of the book seemingly come alive
  • Screen-free imaginative fun for kids and adults. Makes a great children's gift
  • Books for kids ages 4-8
  • Children's picture book that encourages imagination and creativity


Author: Herve Tullet
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Published: 03/30/2011
Pages: 56
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.95lbs
Size: 8.50h x 8.60w x 0.40d
ISBN: 9780811879545
Audience: Baby-Preschool
Award: NAPPA Gold Awards - Winner
Award: E.B. White Read Aloud Award - Finalist
Award: IndieFab awards - Gold Medal Winner
Award: Capitol Choices: Noteworthy Books for Children and Teens - Recommended
Award: Golden Archer Award - Nominee
Award: Beehive Awards - Winner
Award: California Young Reader Medal - Winner
Award: Cybils - Finalist
Award: Missouri Building Block Picture Book Award - Winner

Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 03/01/2011
Booklist 04/01/2011 pg. 76
School Library Journal 04/01/2011 pg. 155
Publishers Weekly 01/31/2011
Horn Book Magazine 07/01/2011 pg. 38
Hornbook Guide to Children 07/01/2011 - Outstanding, Noteworthy In Style
Publishers Weekly Best Books 11/07/2011 pg. 38
Kirkus Best Children's Books 11/15/2011 pg. 2121
Shelf Awareness 01/01/0001

About the Author
Herve Tullet has been an art director at various ad agencies, a magazine illustrator, and for the past 15 years, a creator of children's books. He lives with his two sons and daughter in Paris.