Random Acts of Kindness: 365 Days of Good Deeds, Inspired Ideas and Acts of Goodness

Random Acts of Kindness: 365 Days of Good Deeds, Inspired Ideas and Acts of Goodness

Regular price
$15.90
Sale price
$15.90
Regular price
$15.94
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Build a Better World with Random Acts of Kindness and Good Deeds

Winner of the Living Now Book Award, Gold - Evergreen, World Peace

#1 Bestseller: Previous editions of Random Acts of Kindness have sold over one million copies

Celebrate National Random Acts of Kindness Week in February. Perform good deeds of compassion and consideration toward others.

The Random Acts of Kindness movement is born. In 1995, a small group of people at Conari Press came together around the idea that small gestures and simple acts can make a difference in people's lives. Thus, Random Acts of Kindness was born. But they had no idea how big this little idea would become.

Make a difference in the world. This good-humored guide to being the change you want to see in the world is filled with suggestions for making a real difference, in ways both large and small. From improving someone's life with just one penny to ensuring all children are well fed, the day-by-day positive proposals of Random Acts of Kindness combine inspiration with action. Despite the hurly-burly of our busy lives, we can all make a beneficial impact on the environment, throughout out local community, and within our own hearts. This book of inspired ideas and good deeds conveys how "the power of one"―that is, you―can make a better world, starting today!

Sometimes the smallest gesture makes the biggest difference. This little book shows how to start―with the small, with the particular, with the individual―in order to make a difference in the world.

Random Acts of Kindness features:

  • True stories about acts of kindness and generosity of spirit
  • Suggestions for living more compassionately
  • Inspirational quotes to get you started

Fans of books such as Chicken Soup for the Soul, A Pebble for Your Thoughts, I've Been Thinking..., or You Can Do All Things will love the encouraging, inspirational stories in this new Random Acts of Kindness edition.



Author: Brenda Knight, Becca Anderson
Publisher: Conari Press
Published: 12/01/2020
Pages: 210
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.45lbs
Size: 6.90h x 4.90w x 0.50d
ISBN: 9781642504798