Skip to product information
1 of 1

Harperteen

Red Queen

Red Queen

Regular price $17.88 USD
Regular price $19.98 USD Sale price $17.88 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

124 in stock

Start at the beginning with RED QUEEN, the first book in the thrilling #1 New York Times bestselling series!

Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones series.

Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood--those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own.

To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard--a growing Red rebellion--even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction.

One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal.

Plus don't miss Realm Breaker! Irresistibly action-packed and full of lethal surprises, this stunning fantasy series from Victoria Aveyard, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Red Queen series, begins where hope is lost and asks: When the heroes have fallen, who will take up the sword?



Author: Victoria Aveyard
Publisher: Harperteen
Published: 02/10/2015
Pages: 400
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.20lbs
Size: 9.30h x 6.40w x 1.30d
ISBN: 9780062310637
Age Range: 13-17

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 5.2
Point Value: 17
Interest Level: Upper Grade
Quiz #/Name: 171974 / Red Queen

Award: California Young Reader Medal - Nominee

Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 12/01/2014
Publishers Weekly 11/24/2014
School Library Journal 01/01/2015 pg. 105
Booklist 01/01/2015 pg. 100
Romantic Times 02/01/2015 pg. 39 - Excellent
Voice of Youth Advocates 02/01/2015 - Recommended - Better Than Most
Shelf Awareness 02/13/2015
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 01/01/2015
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 02/01/2015 pg. 299
Hornbook Guide to Children 07/01/2015 pg. 110 - Recommended, Satisfactory
View full details