Skip to product information
1 of 1

Random House Books for Young Readers

Rocket Says Look Up!

Rocket Says Look Up!

Regular price $16.08 USD
Regular price $17.98 USD Sale price $16.08 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Low stock: 5 left

Meet Rocket--a plucky aspiring astronaut intent on getting her community to LOOK UP from what they're doing and reach for the stars in this auspicious debut picture book. Honored as a Chicago Public Library 2019 Best of the Best Book

A comet will be visible tonight, and Rocket wants everyone to see it with her--even her big brother, Jamal, whose attention is usually trained on his phone or video games. Rocket's enthusiasm brings neighbors and family together to witness a once-in-a-lifetime sighting. Perfect for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist and Cece Loves Science--Rocket Says Look Up will inspire readers of all ages to dream big as it models Rocket's passion for science and infectious curiosity.

Author Nathan Bryon, an actor and screenwriter, and Dapo Adeola, a community-minded freelance illustrator, bring their fresh talents, passion, and enthusiasm to the picture book medium.

Author: Nathan Bryon
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Published: 06/25/2019
Pages: 32
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.06lbs
Size: 11.40h x 9.30w x 0.50d
ISBN: 9781984894427
Audience: Ages 4-8

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 3.4
Point Value: 0.5
Interest Level: Lower Grade
Quiz #/Name: 510536 / Rocket Says Look Up!


Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 04/01/2019 pg. 107
School Library Journal 06/01/2019 pg. 60
Publishers Weekly 06/10/2019

About the Author
NATHAN BRYON is a British actor and writer who has written for BAFTA Award-winning children's TV shows. He's a rising star in the world of screenwriting and has an animated series, Afro Kid, currently under option in England. He lives in London.

DAPO ADEOLA creates characters and images that challenge assumptions about gender, race, and ethnicity in a fun and upbeat way. He runs illustration and character-design workshops in and out of schools, to help spotlight the possibility of a career in illustration for inner-city children. He lives in London.
View full details