Skip to product information
1 of 1

Canterbury Classics

Selected Works of the Bronte Sisters

Selected Works of the Bronte Sisters

Regular price $22.38 USD
Regular price $24.98 USD Sale price $22.38 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

26 in stock

The literary masterpieces of the three Bront sisters in one volume: Jane Eyre, Wuthering Heights, and The Tenant of Wildfell Hall.

This handsome leather-bound edition includes the most acclaimed novels of each of the Bront sisters: Charlotte's Jane Eyre, Emily's Wuthering Heights, and Anne's The Tenant of Wildfell Hall. Originally published under male pseudonyms in the 1840s, these three novels later helped give rise to the feminist literary movement of the late nineteenth century, in which women's perspectives became more accepted by the mainstream reading public. A scholarly introduction provides an overview of the sisters' childhood in northern England, their literary influences, and their enduring legacy.

Author: Charlotte Brontë, Emily Brontë, Anne Brontë
Publisher: Canterbury Classics
Published: 12/21/2021
Pages: 992
Binding Type: Leather
Weight: 3.00lbs
Size: 9.20h x 6.20w x 2.10d
ISBN: 9781645174370
View full details