Serpent & Dove

Serpent & Dove

Regular price
$15.46
Sale price
$15.46
Regular price
$18.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

New York Times Bestseller * Indiebound Bestseller * An Amazon Best Book of 2019 * B&N's YA Book Club Pick

A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove is an absolute gem of a book. --Sarah J. Maas, #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses series

Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy trilogy, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland.

Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned.

As a huntsman of the Church, Reid Diggory has lived his life by one principle: Thou shalt not suffer a witch to live. But when Lou pulls a wicked stunt, the two are forced into an impossible situation--marriage.

Lou, unable to ignore her growing feelings, yet powerless to change what she is, must make a choice. And love makes fools of us all.

Don't miss Gods & Monsters, the spellbinding conclusion of this epic trilogy!



Author: Shelby Mahurin
Publisher: Harperteen
Published: 09/03/2019
Pages: 528
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.28lbs
Size: 8.50h x 5.90w x 1.70d
ISBN: 9780062878021
Age Range: 14-17

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 4.9
Point Value: 18
Interest Level: Upper Grade
Quiz #/Name: 507764 / Serpent & Dove


Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 07/15/2019
Publishers Weekly 07/22/2019
School Library Journal 08/02/2019 pg. 1
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 10/01/2019