Skip to product information
1 of 1

Roaring Brook Press

She Drives Me Crazy

She Drives Me Crazy

Regular price $16.08 USD
Regular price $17.98 USD Sale price $16.08 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

31 in stock

"A little sweet, a little sharp." --Booklist, starred review

High school nemeses fall in love in Kelly Quindlen's She Drives Me Crazy, a queer YA rom com perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Casey McQuiston.

After an embarrassing loss to her ex-girlfriend in their first basketball game of the season, seventeen-year-old Scottie Zajac gets into a fender bender with the worst possible person: her nemesis, Irene Abraham, head cheerleader for the Fighting Reindeer.

Irene is as mean as she is beautiful, so Scottie makes a point to keep her distance. When the accident sends Irene's car to the shop for weeks' worth of repairs and the girls are forced to carpool, their rocky start only gets bumpier.

But when an opportunity arises for Scottie to get back at her toxic ex--and climb her school's social ladder--she bribes Irene into an elaborate fake- dating scheme that threatens to reveal some very real feelings.

From author Kelly Quindlen comes a new laugh-out-loud romp through the ups and downs of teen romance, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli.

Author: Kelly Quindlen
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Published: 04/20/2021
Pages: 304
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.70w x 1.10d
ISBN: 9781250209153
Age Range: 12-17

Review Citation(s):
Booklist 09/01/2020 pg. 91
School Library Journal 02/01/2021 pg. 77
Publishers Weekly 03/01/2021
Kirkus Reviews 03/01/2021
View full details