Skip to product information
1 of 1

Bloomsbury YA

Sing Me to Sleep

Sing Me to Sleep

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price $19.99 USD Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Out of stock

Featured in the New York Times, Glamour, Buzzfeed, and more!

In this dark and seductive YA fantasy debut, a siren must choose between protecting her family and following her heart in a prejudiced kingdom where her existence is illegal.

Saoirse Sorkova survives on lies. As a soldier-in-training at the most prestigious barracks in the kingdom, she lies about being a siren to avoid execution. At night, working as an assassin for a dangerous group of mercenaries, Saoirse lies about her true identity. And to her family, Saoirse tells the biggest lie of all: that she can control her siren powers and doesn't struggle constantly against an impulse to kill.

As the top trainee in her class, Saoirse would be headed for a bright future if it weren't for the need to keep her secrets out of the spotlight. But when a mysterious blackmailer threatens her sister, Saoirse takes a dangerous job that will help her investigate: she becomes personal bodyguard to the crown prince.

Saoirse should hate Prince Hayes. After all, his father is the one who enforces the kingdom's brutal creature segregation laws. But when Hayes turns out to be kind, thoughtful, and charming, Saoirse finds herself increasingly drawn to him--especially when they're forced to work together to stop a deadly killer who's plaguing the city. There's only one problem: Saoirse is that deadly killer.

Featuring an all Black and Brown cast, a forbidden romance, and a compulsively dark plot full of twists, this thrilling YA fantasy is perfect for fans of A Song Below Water and To Kill a Kingdom.

Author: Gabi Burton
Publisher: Bloomsbury YA
Published: 06/27/2023
Pages: 432
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.14lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.70w x 1.30d
ISBN: 9781547610372
Age Range: 13-17

Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 04/15/2023
Publishers Weekly 04/24/2023
Booklist 05/01/2023 pg. 43
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 07/01/2023
Shelf Awareness 07/14/2023
School Library Journal 08/01/2023 pg. 92

About the Author

Gabi Burton grew up reading and writing in St. Louis, Missouri. She graduated from Bowdoin College in Brunswick, Maine in 2021. Now, she works as a paralegal and author on the East Coast. When she's not working or writing, she's probably watching Netflix, scrolling through Twitter, or finding beautiful places to walk-preferably near a body of water.
gabiburton.com
@query_queen339

View full details