Skip to product information
1 of 1

Peachtree Publishing Company

Stanley's Library

Stanley's Library

Regular price $13.38 USD
Regular price $14.98 USD Sale price $13.38 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

33 in stock

It's another busy day at Stanley's library, and Stanley has stocked his bookmobile with lots of great books to take to the local park.

All of Stanley's rodent friends stop by to borrow a book that Stanley selected just for them, and later at the main branch, he hosts an out-of-this-world author visit from Agatha Mouse! The day concludes with Stanley's comforting nighttime routine of supper, bed, and bath.

Stanley's Library is a brightly colored salute to reading, libraries, and librarians and features all of Stanley's friends, including Charlie, Myrtle, and Little Woo. Young readers will love Stanley's library van, and grownups will appreciate Stanley's community-minded approach to his work.

Perfect for fans of Maisy, William Bee's beloved Stanley series features adorable hardworking hamster Stanley and his rodent friends as they work different jobs and help each other along the way. The sturdy padded picture book format is ideal for readers at a transitional age between board books and picture books, and the books are trusted models of basic preschool concepts such as colors and shapes, kindness and teamwork, community helpers, jobs and careers, vehicles, and daily routines.



Author: William Bee
Publisher: Peachtree Publishing Company
Published: 08/01/2021
Pages: 32
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.75lbs
Size: 8.90h x 8.98w x 0.63d
ISBN: 9781682633137
Audience: Ages 4-8

Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 06/15/2021
School Library Journal 01/28/2022 pg. 1
View full details