Skip to product information
1 of 1


The Enchanter Heir (the Heir Chronicles, Book 4)

The Enchanter Heir (the Heir Chronicles, Book 4)

Regular price $8.71 USD
Regular price $9.98 USD Sale price $8.71 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

25 in stock

They called it the Thorn Hill Massacre-the brutal attack on a once-thriving Weir community. Though Jonah Kinlock lived through it, he did not emerge unscathed: like the other survivors Jonah possesses unique magical gifts that set him apart from members of the mainline guilds. At seventeen, Jonah has become the deadliest assassin in Nightshade, a network that hunts the undead.

Emma Claire Greenwood grew up worlds away, raised by a grandfather who taught her music rather than magic. An unschooled wild child, she runs the streets until the night she finds her grandfather dying, gripping a note warning Emma that she might be in danger. The clue he leaves behind leads Emma into Jonah's life-and a shared legacy of secrets and lingering questions.

Was Thorn Hill really a peaceful commune? Or was it, as the Wizard Guild claims, a hotbed of underguild terrorists? The Wizards' suspicions grow when members of the mainline guilds start turning up dead. They blame Nightshade, bringing tensions between the groups to a head.

Racing against time, Jonah and Emma work to uncover the truth about Thorn Hill, amid increasing concern that whoever planned the Thorn Hill Massacre might strike again.

Author: Cinda Williams Chima
Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
Published: 10/21/2014
Pages: 480
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 1.24lbs
Size: 8.69h x 5.00w x 0.97d
ISBN: 9781423192534
Age Range: 12-15

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 4.6
Point Value: 16
Interest Level: Middle Grade Plus
Quiz #/Name: 162201 / Enchanter Heir

About the Author
New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Cinda Williams Chima grew up with talking animals and kick-butt Barbies. She began writing poetry and stories in third grade and novels in junior high school. These days she writes fantasy fiction for teens of all ages. Her Heir Chronicles contemporary fantasy series includes The Warrior Heir, The Wizard Heir, The Dragon Heir, The Enchanter Heir, and The Sorcerer Heir.

Her high fantasy Seven Realms series launched with The Demon King, followed by The Exiled Queen, The Gray Wolf Throne, and The Crimson Crown; she is also the author of the Shattered Realms series, including Flamecaster, Shadowcaster, Stormcaster, and Deathcaster, among other works. She lives in Ohio with her family, and invites you to visit her online at
View full details