Skip to product information
1 of 1

HarperCollins

The Girl and the Ghost

The Girl and the Ghost

Regular price $9.99 USD
Regular price $9.99 USD Sale price $9.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

* Chosen as a 2020 Kirkus Prize Finalist for Young Readers' Literature! *

A Malaysian folk tale comes to life in this emotionally layered, chilling middle grade debut, perfect for fans of The Book of Boy and The Jumbies.

I am a dark spirit, the ghost announced grandly. I am your inheritance, your grandmother's legacy. I am yours to command.

Suraya is delighted when her witch grandmother gifts her a pelesit. She names her ghostly companion Pink, and the two quickly become inseparable.

But Suraya doesn't know that pelesits have a dark side--and when Pink's shadows threaten to consume them both, they must find enough light to survive . . . before they are both lost to the darkness.

Fans of Holly Black's Doll Bones and Tahereh Mafi's Furthermore series will love this ghostly middle grade debut that explores jealousy, love, and the extraordinary power of friendship.



Author: Hanna Alkaf
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 02/15/2022
Pages: 288
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.20lbs
Size: 7.50h x 5.10w x 0.80d
ISBN: 9780062940964
Audience: Ages 9-12

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 5.6
Point Value: 9
Interest Level: Middle Grade
Quiz #/Name: 509588 / Girl and the Ghost
View full details