Skip to product information
1 of 1

Katherine Tegen Books

The Last Laugh

The Last Laugh

Regular price $16.08 USD
Regular price $17.98 USD Sale price $16.08 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

31 in stock

In the dark and stunning sequel to The Initial Insult, award-winning author Mindy McGinnis concludes this suspenseful YA duology as long-held family secrets finally come to light . . . changing Amontillado forevermore. Perfect for fans of Truly Devious and Sadie!

Tress Montor murdered Felicity Turnado--but she might not have to live with the guilt for long. With an infected arm held together by duct tape, the panther who clawed her open on the loose, and the whole town on the hunt for the lost homecoming queen, the odds are stacked against Tress. As her mind slides deeper into delirium, Tress is haunted by the growing sound of Felicity's heartbeat pulsing from the "best friend" charm around her fevered neck.

Ribbit Usher has been a punchline his whole life--from his nickname to his latest turn as the unwitting star of a humiliating viral video. In the past he's willingly played the fool, but now it's time to fulfill his destiny. That means saving the girl, so that Felicity can take her place at his side and Ribbit can exact revenge on all who have done him wrong--which includes his cousin, Tress. Ribbit is held by a pact he made with his mother long ago, a pact that must be delivered upon in four days.

With time ticking down and an enemy she considers a friend lurking in the shadows, Tress's grip on reality is failing. Can she keep both mind and body together long enough to finally find out what happened to her parents?

* Junior Library Guild selection *



Author: Mindy McGinnis
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Published: 03/15/2022
Pages: 384
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.95lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.70w x 1.40d
ISBN: 9780062982452
Age Range: 14-17

Review Citation(s):
School Library Journal 01/01/2022 pg. 78
Kirkus Reviews 01/15/2022
Booklist 05/20/2022
View full details