The Magical Yet

The Magical Yet

Regular price
$17.94
Sale price
$17.94
Regular price
$17.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A rollicking, rhyming, and inspirational picture book perfect for fans of Oh, the Places You'll Go andevery child who is frustrated by what they can't do . . . YET

Each of us, from the day we're born, is accompanied by a special companion--the Yet. Can't tie your shoes? Yet Can't ride a bike? Yet Can't play the bassoon? Don't worry, Yet is there to help you out.

The Magical Yet is the perfect tool for parents and educators to turn a negative into a positive when helping children cope with the inevitable difficult learning moments we all face. Whether a child or an adult, this encouraging and uplifting book reminds us that we all have things we haven't learned...yet



Author: Angela Diterlizzi
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published: 04/21/2020
Pages: 40
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 9.80h x 9.20w x 0.40d
ISBN: 9781368025621
Audience: Ages 4-8

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 3.2
Point Value: 0.5
Interest Level: Lower Grade
Quiz #/Name: 508810 / Magical Yet


Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 02/10/2020
School Library Journal 04/01/2020 pg. 112
Kirkus Reviews 01/01/2020

About the Author
Angela Diterlizzi never forgets her Magical Yet, especially when she wrote more than ten drafts to this book just right. She's written other books, too, including Just Add Glitter, Some Bugs, Some Pets, and Baby Love. She lives with her husband, best-selling author-illustrator Tony DiTerlizzi, and their daughter in Amherst, Massachusetts.

Lorena Alvarez was born and raised in Bogotá, Colombia, and studied graphic design at the Universidad Nacional de Colombia. She has illustrated for children's books (including the Carmen series by Anika Denise and Nightlights, a comic book that Lorena also wrote), independent publications, advertising, and fashion magazines. Since 2008, she has been part of La Procesión Puppet Club, an experimental puppetry group of illustrators and visual artists.