The Odyssey

The Odyssey

Regular price
$27.00
Sale price
$27.00
Regular price
$26.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2022 by The Millions, a Best Book to Read in April by Town & Country and The AV Club, and one of 2022's Best Beach Reads by Southern Living"Read if you like: Ottessa Moshfegh's My Year of Rest and Relaxation, artificial flavors, avoidant behavior, wondering what a 'lifestyle' is and whether you have one." --Molly Young, The New York Times"This book is a serious vibe . . . it's a slyly poignant satire on cruise ships, crappy jobs, and capitalism." --Cosmopolitan"Darkly comic existential fiction at its best." --Culture Whisper (UK)"Deliciously unpredictable" --Mateo Askaripour, author of Black Buck"Utterly sharp, slyly humorous . . . Startlingly unique and beautifully written." --Frances Cha, author of If I Had Your FaceFrom the queen of modern satire and prize-winning author of Supper Club--a debut novel that Vogue called "Stephanie Danler's Sweetbitter meets Donna Tartt's The Secret History"--comes The Odyssey, a fresh twist on the classic epic journey.
Williams delivers another thought-provoking satire about one woman's lonely journey working aboard a luxury cruise ship and her attempts to navigate its complex work environment, the absurdity of life on and offshore, and the ever-changing seas of love and friendships. This surreal trip is an unapologetic takedown of capitalism will appeal to fans of Melissa Broder and Ottessa Moshfegh.




Author: Lara Williams
Publisher: Zando
Published: 04/26/2022
Pages: 240
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.75lbs
Size: 8.27h x 5.43w x 1.02d
ISBN: 9781638930068

Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 02/14/2022
Booklist 02/15/2022 pg. 20
Kirkus Reviews 03/15/2022