The Okay Witch and the Hungry Shadow, 2

The Okay Witch and the Hungry Shadow, 2

Regular price
$12.94
Sale price
$12.94
Regular price
$12.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

"A satisfying, brilliant sequel, solidifying Steinkellner's reputation as a graphic novelist to watch." --School Library Journal (starred review)

In this hilarious and heartwarming sequel to the bestselling and critically acclaimed graphic novel, The Okay Witch, half-witch Moth Hush uses magic to boost her confidence with disastrous results--perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Molly Ostertag!

Moth Hush is starting to settle into her newfound witch heritage and powers, but life at school continues to be rough. Even her best friend, Charlie, doesn't entirely understand what it's like for her to always be the one who gets mocked, and things only get worse when Moth's mom starts dating one of the dorkiest teachers in the school! Then Moth gets hold of a mysterious charm that can unleash another version of herself--one who is confident, cool, and extremely popular. What could possibly go wrong?

Author: Emma Steinkellner
Publisher: Aladdin Paperbacks
Published: 07/06/2021
Pages: 256
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.92lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.50w x 0.60d
ISBN: 9781534431485
Audience: Ages 9-12

About the Author
Emma Steinkellner is an illustrator, writer, and cartoonist living in Los Angeles, California. She is a graduate of Stanford University and the illustrator of the Eisner-nominated comic Quince. She is the author and illustrator of The Okay Witch graphic novel series.