Skip to product information
1 of 1

Sourcebooks Landmark

The Ones We Keep

The Ones We Keep

Regular price $16.13 USD
Regular price $16.98 USD Sale price $16.13 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

An emotional debut for fans of Elizabeth Strout and Diane Chamberlain, The Ones We Keep follows the splintered lives of four family members in the years following an unthinkable tragedy, and the choices they must make to find their way back to each other.

One family. One tragedy. One incredible decision to change their fate.

A quiet lakeside resort in Vermont seems like the perfect summer getaway for Olivia and Harry Somerville and their three young boys. But in a single moment, their idyllic family retreat becomes a mother's worst nightmare. Returning from a solo hike one afternoon, Olivia learns from a passing stranger that one of her sons has drowned--but not which one.

In that moment, Olivia makes a panicked decision that will change her family forever.

If she never knows which son has drowned, can Olivia convince herself that none of them have? By shielding herself from reality, can she continue to live in a world where all three boys are still alive?

An emotional and heartfelt meditation on the nature of loss, the gift of recovery, and the bonds of love, The Ones We Keep tells the story of one family as they learn to face their grief and fight for hope.

Your next gripping book club read exploring the depths of a mother's love, the endurance of family, and the mind-bending paths we take to shield ourselves from heartache.



Author: Bobbie Jean Huff
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Published: 01/18/2022
Pages: 352
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.70lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.50w x 1.00d
ISBN: 9781728239057

Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 11/29/2021
Booklist 12/01/2021 pg. 22
View full details