The Perfect Neighborhood

The Perfect Neighborhood

Regular price
$27.99
Sale price
$27.99
Regular price
$27.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Liz Alterman's engrossing novel is a thought-provoking read about the dark side of suburbia and the secrets of close-knit communities, perfect for fans of Joshilyn Jackson.

When actress and model Allison Langley leaves her former rockstar husband, Christopher, in the middle of the night, it's all her Oak Hill neighbors can talk about. The gossip comes to an abrupt halt when five-year-old Billy Barnes goes missing on his walk home from kindergarten.

Billy's mother, Rachel, blames herself for being at work and letting her only child walk alone. Cassidy, Billy's teenage babysitter, was also late to arrive on the afternoon he disappeared and blames herself for his disappearance.

As the clock ticks down, police are unable to find any trace of Billy, forcing Rachel to ponder the enemies she's made in their well-off suburb. Could it be one of her neighbors who stole her son? Would they abduct Billy to hurt her? How easy would it be to take a child while the parents or nannies are distracted?

When another child goes missing, the town is put under a microscope as the police try to get to the bottom of the disappearances. Will they be able to find the two children, or will it be too late? What secrets lie at the heart of this tragedy, and how far will one go to keep those dangerous secrets buried?



Author: Liz Alterman
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Published: 07/12/2022
Pages: 288
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.00lbs
Size: 9.30h x 6.30w x 1.10d
ISBN: 9781639100217

Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 05/30/2022