Skip to product information
1 of 1

Alcove Press

The River Runs South

The River Runs South

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price $18.99 USD Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

97 in stock

This transporting and illuminating debut novel will resonate with readers who have ever felt a little bit lost, perfect for fans of Kristy Woodson Harvey and Linda Holmes.

Exploring love, loss, and the courage of starting over fresh, this novel will appeal to readers on the hunt for emotionally rich fiction.

When Camille Taylor's husband dies unexpectedly, the carefully constructed life she worked so hard to build in Washington, DC, shatters. After struggling for almost a year, she reaches a breaking point, packs up her daughter, and heads for the Alabama coast where she grew up.

The salt air and slow rhythms of the coast soothe Camille's spirit, but when she meets local fisherman Mack Phillips, she learns that things have changed in her hometown. Runoff from an abandoned development site is polluting the water, and Mack has brought a suit against the site's owners--Camille's father among them.

Battling her own fears for the fragile ecosystem of her beloved Mobile Bay, Camille joins her father's defense team, but the more she learns, the more she wonders if she's landed on the right side of the fight. Meanwhile, Camille is slowly drawn to Mack's fearless resolve, his sterling ideals, and finally to the man himself.

Faced with blurred lines between right and wrong, Camille must decide for herself what the next chapter of her life will bring.

With timely commentary on Alabama's fragile ecosystem and exploring themes of grief, love, and community, The River Runs South will appeal to southern fiction readers on the hunt for the nostalgia of Sweet Home Alabama.

Author: Audrey Ingram
Publisher: Alcove Press
Published: 09/05/2023
Pages: 304
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.44lbs
Size: 7.40h x 4.96w x 0.79d
ISBN: 9781639104574

About the Author
Audrey Ingram is a native of Alabama and a graduate of Middlebury College and Georgetown University Law Center. She practiced law in Washington, DC for fifteen years. When not writing, she can be found digging in her garden or hiking the Blue Ridge mountains. Audrey currently lives in Virginia with her husband and three children.

View full details

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)