Skip to product information
1 of 1

Philomel Books

The Royal Ranger: The Missing Prince

The Royal Ranger: The Missing Prince

Regular price $16.98 USD
Regular price $18.98 USD Sale price $16.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

33 in stock

International bestselling author John Flanagan returns to world of Ranger's Apprentice in the fourth installment of the Royal Ranger series starring Maddie, Will Treaty's fearless young apprentice.

Will Treaty and his apprentice, Maddie have been urgently summoned to Castle Araluen. When they arrive they learn a shocking truth: the Prince of Gallica is missing--and the King of Gallica has asked for help. All reports suggest that the young prince has been taken prisoner by the dangerous and powerful Baron Joubert de Lassigny. King Duncan knows that sending troops to Gallica to rescue the prince could start a war, as could openly helping Gallica resolve internal convict. But there's another way to save the prince: the Ranger Corps.

Soon, Will and Maddie are on the road to rescue the missing prince, disguised as father and daughter jongleurs. Maddie will have to use her knifethrowing skills to keep up her disguise, and her ranger's apprentice training to complete the mission. But going undercover is dangerous--and the road presents its own hazards. Can she and Will use all their talents to save the prince, or will the arrogant Baron uncover their plans and put their lives, and their kingdom, at risk?

Internationally bestselling author of the Ranger's Apprentice and Brotherband series, John Flanagan returns in the captivating next installment of the Royal Ranger series: The Royal Ranger: The Missing Prince. Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien, Brian Jacques's Redwall, and George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones

Praise for The Missing Prince

Flanagan builds suspense with well-practiced skill . . . . Tension increases right up to the last page. --Booklist

Author: John F. Flanagan
Publisher: Philomel Books
Published: 11/03/2020
Pages: 288
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.05lbs
Size: 9.10h x 6.30w x 1.10d
ISBN: 9780593113455
Age Range: 10-UP

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 6.2
Point Value: 12
Interest Level: Middle Grade
Quiz #/Name: 510431 / Missing Prince


Review Citation(s):
Booklist 11/01/2020 pg. 62

About the Author
JOHN FLANAGAN grew up in Sydney, Australia, hoping to be an author, and after a successful career in advertising and television, he began writing a series of short stories for his son, Michael, in order to encourage him to read. Those stories would eventually become The Ruins of Gorlan, Book 1 of the Ranger's Apprentice epic. Now with his companion series, Brotherband, the novels of John Flanagan have sold millions of copies and made readers out of kids the world over. Mr. Flanagan lives in the suburb of Mosman, Australia, with his wife. In addition to their son, they have two grown daughters and four grandsons. You can visit John Flanagan at www.WorldofJohnFlanagan.com

View full details