The Seed of Cain: Book 2 in the Record Keeper Series

The Seed of Cain: Book 2 in the Record Keeper Series

Regular price
$15.95
Sale price
$15.95
Regular price
$15.94
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Return to the startlingly original dystopian world of The Record Keeper in this stunning sequel. For readers of Octavia Butler, Kim Stanley Robinson, Nnedi Okorafor and Tade Thompson comes this Afrofuturist tour de force.

General Arika Cobane, beloved leader of the worker rebellion, makes a bold--but illegal--move to ensure the people's freedom. When her scheme fails and her co-conspirator hangs for treason, Arika--overworked and overwrought--blacks out.

When she awakens, everything has changed. She's been stripped of her rank and power and the new leader of the Kongo, Kira Swan, is a charismatic traitor bent on consigning the Kongo under the guise of peace.

Desperate, Arika reunites with Hosea Kahn and seeks treatment for her blackouts at the Compound, deep in the deadly Obi Forest. Arika is determined to regain her influence, stop Kira Swan, and continue leading the Kongo to freedom, but time is running out and she's still unwell. Control is slipping from her fingers. When a new source of strength presents itself, an ancient authority reserved for the One destined to save the Kongo, Arika gives up everything, including Hosea Khan, to grasp the power, but--all alone, and sick and tired--can she muster the will to hold it?

Author: Agnes Gomillion
Publisher: Titan Books (UK)
Published: 06/21/2022
Pages: 416
Binding Type: Paperback
Weight: 0.65lbs
Size: 7.70h x 5.10w x 1.20d
ISBN: 9781789091182

About the Author
Agnes is an OwnVoice writer and speaker based in Florida, where she lives with her husband and two children. Homegrown in the Sunshine State, Agnes studied English Literature at the University of Florida before transitioning to Levin College of Law, where she earned both a Juris Doctorate and Legal Master degree. She's a voracious reader of the African-American literary canon and a dedicated advocate for marginalized people everywhere.