The Snowflake

The Snowflake

Regular price
$17.94
Sale price
$17.94
Regular price
$17.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of Tad and The Storm Whale, comes a dazzling wintery tale about a young girl wishing for a perfect Christmas tree, and a young snowflake wishing for the perfect place to land.

High, high up in the clouds, a tiny snowflake is made. Perfectly fluffy and white, she tumbles and bounces on the clouds. But then, to her dismay, she begins to fall. . . .

Exquisitely written and beautifully illustrated, The Snowflake tells the separate stories of one snowflake and one little girl--both longing for their own special place in the world--that spin together into a magical ending. The snowflake and Noelle discover that wherever we go, and however we fall, in the end, we all find a way to shine.

Perfect for fans of The Night Before Christmas, illustrated by Loren Long, and Dasher by Matt Tavares.



Author: Benji Davies
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 09/14/2021
Pages: 32
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.02lbs
Size: 12.10h x 8.90w x 0.40d
ISBN: 9780062563606
Audience: Ages 4-8

Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 09/01/2021
Publishers Weekly 09/13/2021
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 11/01/2021
Horn Book Magazine 11/01/2021 pg. 19