Skip to product information
1 of 1

Dark Horse Books

The Umbrella Academy Library Edition Volume 1: Apocalypse Suite

The Umbrella Academy Library Edition Volume 1: Apocalypse Suite

Regular price $35.88 USD
Regular price $39.98 USD Sale price $35.88 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

54 in stock

Check out the New York Times best selling comics series before the new season of Umbrella Academy debuts July 31st 2020 on Netflix

Catch up on the best selling comic series with this Deluxe Oversized Hardcover collection of the complete first series, Apocalypse Suite, with the short stories Mon Dieu and But the Past Ain't Through with You, as well as an expanded 50-page sketchbook section featuring work by Gerard Way, Gabriel B , James Jean, and designer Tony Ong.

In an inexplicable worldwide event, forty-three extraordinary children were spontaneously born by women who'd previously shown no signs of pregnancy.

Millionaire inventor Reginald Hargreeves adopted seven of the children; when asked why, his only explanation was, To save the world.

These seven children form The Umbrella Academy, a dysfunctional family of superheroes with bizarre powers. Nearly a decade after their first mission, the team disbands, but when Hargreeves unexpectedly dies, these disgruntled siblings reunite just in time to save the world once again.

Now a NETFLIX original series, with a second season coming soon

Author: Gerard Way
Publisher: Dark Horse Books
Published: 09/24/2019
Pages: 216
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 3.05lbs
Size: 12.40h x 8.10w x 0.90d
ISBN: 9781506715476

About the Author
Gerard Way is a singer, songwriter, and comic book writer who is perhaps best known as the lead singer of the band My Chemical Romance. With My Chemical Romance, Way found fame and acclaim and toured with the band from 2001 to 2013. In addition to his music, Way is the Eisner Award-winning writer of The Umbrella Academy and The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys.

You can learn more about Way and his art at

View full details