Skip to product information
1 of 1

Henry Holt & Company

The Very True Legend of the Mongolian Death Worms

The Very True Legend of the Mongolian Death Worms

Regular price $16.98 USD
Regular price $18.98 USD Sale price $16.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

29 in stock

A funny picture book celebrating the universal truth about wanting to be loved just as you are, fangs and all, inspired by the real-life legend of Mongolian Death Worms.

Like the ongoing search for Big Foot and the Loch Ness Monster, scientists have searched the Gobi Desert for these giant worms. Reported sightings claim that their skin is blood red; their fangs razor sharp. The worms are supposedly poisonous and electrifying . . . or are they?

In this funny story, we meet the Mongolian Death Worm family: Beverly, Trevor, Neville and Kevin. In spite of their deadly reputation, they're determined to make nice and win over the other animals. Their overtures of friendship are . . . not reciprocated. But when disaster strikes, it's the Mongolian Death Worm family to the rescue

With additional information about the legend, this book is perfect for storytime and discussions of legends and science. Perfect for fans of Ben Clanton, Sandra Fay's The Very True Legend of the Mongolian Death Worms will leave readers of all ages laughing and heartwarmed

Author: Sandra Fay
Publisher: Henry Holt & Company
Published: 02/22/2022
Pages: 40
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 2.25lbs
Size: 11.18h x 8.50w x 0.71d
ISBN: 9781250776082
Audience: Ages 4-8

Review Citation(s):
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 11/01/2021
Publishers Weekly 10/11/2021
Kirkus Reviews 11/01/2021
Booklist 12/01/2021 pg. 58
View full details