To Break a Covenant

To Break a Covenant

Regular price
$17.94
Sale price
$17.94
Regular price
$17.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Debut voice Alison Ames delivers with a chilling, feminist thriller, perfect for fans of Wilder Girls and Sawkill Girls.

Moon Basin has been haunted for as long as anyone can remember. It started when an explosion in the mine killed sixteen people. The disaster made it impossible to live in town, with underground fires spewing ash into the sky. But life in New Basin is just as fraught. The ex-mining town relies on its haunted reputation to bring in tourists, but there's more truth to the rumors than most are willing to admit, and the mine still has a hold on everyone who lives there.

Clem and Nina form a perfect loop--best friends forever, and perhaps something more. Their circle opens up for a strange girl named Lisey with a knack for training crows, and Piper, whose father is fascinated with the mine in a way that's anything but ordinary. The people of New Basin start experiencing strange phenomena--sleepwalking, night terrors, voices that only they can hear. And no matter how many vans of ghost hunters roll through, nobody can get to the bottom of what's really going on. Which is why the girls decide to enter the mine themselves.

Author: Alison Ames
Publisher: Page Street Kids
Published: 09/21/2021
Pages: 320
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.05lbs
Size: 8.60h x 5.70w x 1.07d
ISBN: 9781645672067
Age Range: 14-17

Review Citation(s):
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 07/01/2021
Kirkus Reviews 08/15/2021
Booklist 08/01/2021 pg. 70
School Library Journal 09/01/2021 pg. 99

About the Author
Alison Ames lives in Colorado with a lot of animals and her almost-wife. She loves birds, comics, and the rule of three. THE HAUNTING OF MOON BASIN is her debut novel. Find her on social media @2furiosa, and if you know (or are) Harry Styles she insists you do so.