Skip to product information
1 of 1

Clarion Books

Tops & Bottoms

Tops & Bottoms

Regular price $17.89 USD
Regular price $19.99 USD Sale price $17.89 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

102 in stock

In this Caldecott Honor-winning retelling by Janet Stevens, a wily Hare solves his family's problems by tricking rich and lazy Bear into giving up half his crops.

Once a upon a time, there was a lazy Bear and a clever Hare. Bear had lots of money and lots of land but all he wanted to do was sleep. Hare had nothing but hungry children, so he came up with a plan to convince Bear to split his land down the middle--tops and bottoms. Hare can work all day and Bear can sleep.

It's the perfect solution Or is it?

This hilarious Caldecott-honor picture book is perfect for fans of Louis and Unicorns Are the Worst

Author: Janet Stevens
Publisher: Clarion Books
Published: 03/29/1995
Pages: 40
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.00lbs
Size: 11.00h x 10.20w x 0.50d
ISBN: 9780152928513
Audience: Ages 4-8

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 3.2
Point Value: 0.5
Interest Level: Lower Grade
Quiz #/Name: 11397 / Tops & Bottoms

Award: Red Clover Award - Nominee
Award: Black-Eyed Susan Award - Nominee
Award: Caldecott Medal - Honor Book

Review Citation(s):
School Library Journal 05/01/1995 pg. 103
Booklist 03/15/1995 pg. 1329
Booklist Ed Choice Youth 01/01/1996 pg. 744
Booklist 06/01/1996 pg. 1727
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/1995 pg. 334 - Superior,Well Above Average
ALA Notable Children's Books 01/01/1996 pg. 1288
View full details