Trucker and Train (Board Book)

Trucker and Train (Board Book)

Regular price
$8.94
Sale price
$8.94
Regular price
$8.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Kindness and friendship triumph over bullying in this action-packed, gently abridged board book that's perfect for fans of Little Blue Truck and Loren Long's Otis stories, and for every vehicle-obsessed little one. ​

Trucker, the big rig, loves to rule the road with his size, strength, and mighty horn. The other vehicles swerve and shake as Trucker blasts past, expecting them to follow along in awe. Then Trucker meets the louder, stronger, and kinder Train. He sees how the other vehicles gleam and swoon when Train is around. And he wonders, Why don't they ever gleam at me?

Trucker just wants Train to go away . . . until a broken railroad crossing signal changes everything. Can Trucker use his size and strength for the good of his fellow vehicles before it's too late?

This gently abridged board book is perfect for fans of Little Blue Truck and Loren Long's Otis stories, Trucker and Train is a classic in the making.

Author: Hannah Stark
Publisher: Clarion Books
Published: 04/06/2021
Pages: 30
Binding Type: Board Book
Weight: 0.70lbs
Size: 7.50h x 6.70w x 0.70d
ISBN: 9780358447818
Audience: Baby-Preschool

About the Author
Hannah Stark is a teacher in Brooklyn, New York, who loves to take road trips and train rides with her sons. This is her first book.
hannahcarinastark.com, Twitter: @teachingrightalong

Bob Kolar creates books, toys, games, and TV shows for kids. He lives in Missouri.
bobkolarbooks.com, Instagram: @bobkolar