True Believer, 2: A Thriller

True Believer, 2: A Thriller

Regular price
$27.95
Sale price
$27.95
Regular price
$27.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

INSTANT BESTSELLER

"This is seriously good. I mean--seriously." --Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Past Tense

"Take my word for it, James Reece is one rowdy motherf***er. Get ready "--Chris Pratt, star of The Terminal List, coming to Amazon Prime

"A powerful, thoughtful, realistic, at times terrifying thriller that I could not put down. A terrific addition to the genre, Jack Carr and his alter-ego protagonist, James Reece, continue to blow me away."--Mark Greaney, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Mission Critical

"True Believer, the highly anticipated new thriller from Jack Carr, is one of this year's hottest thrillers, and a perfect fit for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, and Daniel Silva." --The Real Book Spy

In acclaimed author Jack Carr's follow-up to The Terminal List, former Navy SEAL James Reece's skill, cunning, and heroism put the US government back in his debt and set him on another path of revenge.

When a string of horrific terrorist attacks plagues the Western world during the holiday season, the broader markets fall into a tailspin. The attacks are being coordinated by a shadowy former Iraqi commando who has disappeared into Europe's underground. The United States government has an asset who can turn the Iraqi against his masters: James Reece, the most-wanted domestic terrorist alive.

After avenging the deaths of his family and team members, Reece emerges deep in the wilds of Mozambique, protected by the family of his estranged best friend and former SEAL Team member. When a series of events uncovers his whereabouts, the CIA recruits him, using a Presidential pardon for Reece and immunity for the friends who helped him in his mission of vengeance.

Now a reluctant tool of the United States government, Reece travels the globe, targeting terrorist leaders and unraveling a geopolitical conspiracy that exposes a traitorous CIA officer and uncovers a sinister assassination plot with worldwide repercussions.

A high-intensity roller-coaster ride, True Believer explodes with action and authenticity that cements Jack Carr as the new leader in political thrillers.

Author: Jack Carr
Publisher: Atria Books
Published: 07/30/2019
Pages: 496
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.45lbs
Size: 9.10h x 6.00w x 1.50d
ISBN: 9781501180842

Review Citation(s):
Library Journal Prepub Alert 11/15/2018 pg. 61
Library Journal 11/15/2018 pg. 61
Publishers Weekly 05/27/2019
Kirkus Reviews 06/01/2019

About the Author
Jack Carr is a #1 New York Times bestselling author and former Navy SEAL. He lives with his wife and three children in Park City, Utah. He is the author of The Terminal List, True Believer, and Savage Son. He is also the host of the Danger Close Podcast. Visit him at OfficialJackCarr.com and follow along on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook at @JackCarrUSA.