Skip to product information
1 of 1

Greenwillow Books

Vivi Loves Science

Vivi Loves Science

Regular price $16.99 USD
Regular price $18.99 USD Sale price $16.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

13 in stock

Vivi loves science In this STEM-themed picture book, part of a series about girls who love science, Vivi and her classmates go on a field trip to the ocean to investigate tide pools. A must-have for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer and What Do You Do with an Idea? and anyone who loves to ask questions and learn about the world. Features a glossary and fun tide pool activity to do a home.

In the companion to Cece Loves Science and Libby Loves Science, Vivi and her classmates take a field trip to the beach to study tide pools. With help from her teacher and a park ranger, Vivi and her friends make aquascopes, participate in a marine-inspired scavenger hunt, and learn about different species that call the ocean home.

At the end of their trip, there's one more surprise for Vivi Full of fun facts about marine biology and conservation, Vivi Loves Science is a perfect pick for aspiring scientists, classrooms, and fans of Andrea Beaty's Ada Twist, Scientist.

Features a glossary and instructions on how to make your own aquascope and tide pool at home.



Author: Kimberly Derting, Shelli R. Johannes
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Published: 07/13/2021
Pages: 40
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.80lbs
Size: 10.60h x 9.10w x 0.50d
ISBN: 9780062946065
Audience: Ages 4-8

Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 06/01/2021
View full details